Berlin Conference

The so-called Berlin Conference took place there from November 1884 to February 1885, and its main object was to agree on the partition of Africa between the colonial powers: Germany, Austria-Hungary, Belgium, Denmark, Ottoman Empire, Spain, France, Great Britain, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Sweden-Norway and the United States.

Back to Top